What are some good summer beers?

Comments

• SwayzeSwayze 14,705 Posts

I rep for my local brew experience!

• SwayzeSwayze 14,705 Posts

Great on tap with a nice fat orange slice squeezed off in zat beetch!

• PrimeCutsLtdPrimeCutsLtd jersey fresh 2,632 Posts
    if we're talkin' cheap beer that's a thirst quencher. I'm not ashamed that to rock

in fact after a hot summer night in the kitchen...I'd rather have one of these.

Cosign.....in the winter I like a Chimay once or twice a week....in the summer I like to splurge on a Bitburger Premium....but for the most part, a MHL will do the trick after a ball game or fishing in the hot sun.

Most of the guys I play softball with drink Budweiser after the game.....last week one guy brought a case of Busch and took a bunch of heat about it.

Then one of the black dudes on the team came to his rescue and said "It may not be the best......... " B[/b]ut U[/b] S[/b]ave C[/b]ash H[/b]omie"

the guys I started playing softball with are huge high life fans...Needless to say say I'm bringing a 30 pack tomorrow. Thank god they're not coors lite fans. High life is my version of lite beer!

• dollar_bindollar_bin I heartily endorse this product and/or event 2,326 Posts

You have to go to Mexico for these, I've never seen them exported to the US, probably because they come in a deposit bottle.

you can buy these in LA along with the gordo regias and tecates.

Damn you, LA! I guess they have started exporting them, or you've been frequenting markets that are less concerned with import/export laws. You couldn't even get them in San Diego when I lived down there. I haven't seen them in the Mexican markets in my neighborhood, just Tecate and Carta Blanca.

I almost forgot my favorite 2 summer activities drinking beer and playing tennis.

you just can't beat it!

• SnappingSnapping 995 Posts
    Plaese to recommend some good white ales/wheats/etc. to enjoy during the dog days of summer.