What do you do for a living.......

Comments

• SPlDEYSPlDEY Vegas 3,375 Posts
    Network and Systems Administrator for a software company
    I maintain servers for email, web, ftp, and file storage. I'm also responsible for the network, phone system, and security.

Computer Consultant
    Once in a while I work as a consultant doing contract work. I don't really like doing consulting that much as you have to work all over the place but getting paid $100 or more an hour is nice.

DJ once in a while. Making money isn't what drives me to DJ though.

Started selling records recently. Mostly so that I can turn around and buy more records.

I used to do admin work, talk about lonely computer time. I'd be on aim all day nerding out.

Right now I'm a Freelance Computer Tech. I've basically been doing this on and off since 2001. It's great, because I work when and where I please with no boss harping over me, and all it takes is word of mouth, and some business cards to get my name out there. I get overpaid mostly under the table work. The downside is when it comes to finding a "REAL" job. It looks like I've just been unemployed. I hope I don't get audited.

- spidey

• holmesholmes 3,532 Posts
    Full Time - High School Music Teacher
    Part Time - 45 DJ

• twoplytwoply Only Built 4 Manzanita Links 2,914 Posts
    I assemble, package, and ship Clone-A-Willy and Clone-A-Pussy kits.

It pays better than I would have thought and it's the most laid back place I've ever worked. Right now, I can clock in or out whenever I feel like it and I can work as many hours as I please. Plus I've got my Christmas list almost completely covered this year.

• PonyPony 2,283 Posts
    Professional Producer.

That's it.

• GuzzoGuzzo 8,611 Posts
    I work wherever I can fit in in various Television postiions.

currently I am working as a Associate Producer & News & Reality wiriter

3 weeks ago I was a coffee fetcher for a Warner Brothers drama series.