Raer Mixtapes

Comments

• cascas 1,484 Posts
    can't wait.

here's a few more before i catch some sleep. shit, i gotta be up at 0400 for work. this thread has me fucking up.

• noznoz 3,625 Posts
    holy shitballs!! FUCK!! i'd pay you for your time to dub a few of these up at your leisure, noz. seriously...wow.

fuck that, lets trade.

unless you want that green lantern tape, which just fell apart in my deck

• Young_PhonicsYoung_Phonics 8,039 Posts
    DUDE I SKEETED IN PANTALONES!

I was a huge mixtape trader back in the late 90's so this is pretty much how I was living in those days. Dude I really wish I got the o.g. copies of these tapes/saved 'em

anyways when I went to Japan, This store called "Vinyl 7" had a nice little hip-hop tape box.

• Big_ChanBig_Chan 5,088 Posts
    Okay folls, time to get next level with the Muro joints! 3 hour mixtapes in custom two tape cases:

Super Funk Breaks 1&2 and Super Samba Breaks:

• Chan - What are on those other, non-red WKOD tapes? Are those different Kohji/Muro faceoffs, or are they just alt covers?

• ArtifactorArtifactor 887 Posts
    Man you motherfuckers know how to make someone envious. I need to step my mixtape game up already. A good mixtape puts me in the right mood

• Big_ChanBig_Chan 5,088 Posts
    Chan - What are on those other, non-red WKOD tapes? Are those different Kohji/Muro faceoffs, or are they just alt covers?

The blue WKOD is "The golden era of disco" A side Muro and the B side is DJ Dimitri from Paris. This was retitled "Super disco friends" and released on double CD in the UK.

The black WKOD is "The new era of breakbeats" A side Muro and the B side is Paul Nice. Paul re-titled this "From Narita to JFK" and released it as a double CD.

Muro has a whole WKOD series of mixtapes where there is a theme or genre and he does one half and a guest DJ does the other half.

Muro still releases ALL his mixtapes on TAPE. He loves cassette tapes. He has only released a few mix joints on CD. Here are a few: