Strut Profession Roll Call (Your Job Related)

Comments

• DJ_EnkiDJ_Enki 6,471 Posts
    I'm an editor/copy editor/writer/general word nerd. It's hard out here for a grammar pimp!

• aegisaegis 261 Posts
    I'm a Masters student in chemical engineering. Looking for a job for when I finish since I got my last fellowship check today.

• HAZBEENHAZBEEN 564 Posts
    Hi,

HAZBEEN (Formerly just HAZ). At present, I am a University administrator in Montreal, in charge of residences. McGill/Montreal folks holla!

Peace

h

• holmesholmes 3,532 Posts
    I teach high school music. At this college.

• tjamestjames 156 Posts

I'm a potter.

tjames

• mr_chinnmr_chinn 89 Posts
    my parents are upper class, self made millionairs who have helped me buy all my 'obscure' records then i sell them to dumb rich white kids that spend all there time trying to be black...

sad but true....stop spottin and find your own anthem cracka

• mannybolonemannybolone Los Angeles, CA 15,025 Posts
    my parents are upper class, self made millionairs who have helped me buy all my 'obscure' records then i sell them to dumb rich white kids that spend all there time trying to be black...

sad but true....stop spottin and find your own anthem cracka

This dude is on fire.

But this said, I want to note that we've managed to have a 126 post thread so far with no flaming and a minimum of silliness (mr. chin-chin excepted)

• motown67motown67 4,513 Posts
    Shout out to all the other teachers on here. There are a couple others that haven't posted yet.

I'm currently finishing my 10th year teaching at Oakland Tech. H.S. in Oakland, CA.

Currently I teach 9th grade CA Studies, it's an advanced block class that combines CA History with CA Literature. I also teach a 12th grade Government/Economics class. Have also taught 11th grade U.S. History, 11th grade U.S. Lit, and 9th grade Eng.

After work I have work grading papers and being a full time boyfriend and daddy to my girlfriend and 7 year old kid.