TAKE THAT SHIT TO THE-BRITS.COM

Comments

• JimsterJimster Cruffiton.etsy.com 6,889 Posts
    skel said:
    In this moment

Coming straight outta Latin translation. #1 Offender Pellegrini be all "In a good moment" at this time.

I too hark back for the days of "Gutted", "Stonewall", "Done well, the lad" and of course, parrot-like sicknesses.

• R.i.p. mr. Acker Bilk.

Celebrating life.

Peace, stein...

• Step down to the Championship. "At the end of the day" it's all about "putting in a shift"

• "Head down, Laces, Back of the net"

Commentary on games is in a sorry state. I don't if it's my age, but I'm spending more time calling various commentators names instead of players nowadays. I can't think of one commentator I don't mind listening to. Maybe online streaming without commentary has heightened this.

• ketanketan Warmly booming riffs 3,099 Posts
    I'm a newbie to this thraed but I don't know where else to turn: if I think the lyrics on this are so so hard, where else to start with Killa P and Flow Dan?

• how well does this translate outside the UK?

• skelskel You can't cheat karma 5,033 Posts
    Lollers

"Ah cahnt spake"

• DuderonomyDuderonomy Haut de la Garenne 7,784 Posts
    ketan said:
    I'm a newbie to this thraed but I don't know where else to turn: if I think the lyrics on this are so so hard, where else to start with Killa P and Flow Dan?

The link Moke poasted should provide some names worth researching:

I think Moke also poasted a link BITD of a grime MC doing a freestyle outside... he was interrupted halfway through by a woman who knew him... then back into the rap over Nintendo beats. This was wicked. If Moke can remember it, you might like it also Ketan.

EDIT: he was called Trim.

Pete Sasqwax said:
    Step down to the Championship. "At the end of the day" it's all about "putting in a shift"

Is anyone still repping game-of-two-halves?

Duderonomy said:

Say, is this the thread where we LOL at Arsenal?