Blog Here v.2.0

13»

Comments

• bassiebassie 11,710 Posts
    Talking to them is whatever, having to work with them for group assignments might be a lot harder to deal with.

I'm kinda sorta in the neighbourhood, if you have a car and can get off campus, I can tell you about a couple of good places to eat in the vicinity.

• bassie said:
    group assignments

hadn't even considered the prospect. *shudder*

:cry:

• bassiebassie 11,710 Posts
    I can't recall having to do a single one in all my post-secondary years, which was some years ago, but it seems to be commonplace now. Between the continuing ed I've been doing and in speaking with people enrolled in graduate studies, I think you should expect it,

• parallaxparallax no-style-having mf'er 1,266 Posts
    Nice - I graduated from York U. When you said 'Go Lions', I thought you meant the CFL, hence the UBC conclusion.

Anyway, congrats again on getting in.

• parallax said:
    Nice - I graduated from York U. When you said 'Go Lions', I thought you meant the CFL, hence the UBC conclusion.

Anyway, congrats again on getting in.

thanks guy.

i ALSO thought it was still the Yeoman, but apparently that's such an antiquated term that they had to replace it with something more ..... anthropomorphic.

• jamesjames chicago 1,863 Posts
    - That Darkside Psychic record is still really working for me.

- Two songs that use ÔÇ£legÔÇØ as synecdoche for ÔÇ£sexÔÇØ: Special EdÔÇÖs ÔÇ£I Got It MadeÔÇØ and Van HalenÔÇÖs ÔÇ£UnchainedÔÇØ

- I pulled out the eponymous 4 By Four record the other day by, and while itÔÇÖs almost entirely New Edition-knockoff dogshit, thereÔÇÖs one cut on there called ÔÇ£DonÔÇÖt Put The Blame On MeÔÇØ thatÔÇÖs really catchy, but recorded with some weird, faraway gated effect that renders it surprisingly dark and magnetic. Only the lp version, thoughÔÇöthe single is mixed differently or something. This strikes me as a record that batmon probably knows about.