Does Soul Strut Have Moderators Anymore?

Comments

• DJ_EnkiDJ_Enki 6,471 Posts
    MusicaDelAlma said:
    We need a temporary Deputy to clean this strip of dirt up a bit

• discos_almadiscos_alma discos_alma 2,164 Posts

DOR said:
    Damn I love that show. In my top 3 of all time. Wish it got one more season. Damn HBO.

I know, right?

• RAJRAJ tenacious local 7,779 Posts
    :hi:

My wife and I have been building a house for two years??? raising kids??? running the family business and I really have not had the mental capacity to sit and deal with moderating. I usually catch wind and drop the ban hammer if necessary.

All current mods can do on the current site is delete and edit posts. Giving them ban privileges is the same as having root admin status and that shit is dangerous.

• LaserWolfLaserWolf Portland Oregon 11,517 Posts
    RAJ said:
    :

All current mods can do on the current site is delete and edit posts.

It would be awesome to see Gary or Mylatency with this power. Or Controler 7.

• Hotsauce84Hotsauce84 8,450 Posts
    DOR said:

You really surprised by this at all tho? Faux spent more than a couple of his 15,000+ post on here putting down the site and stutters. It's not like he wouldn't do the same while on another site...

I never understood this. Every time I pointed this out mutual friends would shut me down like I was out of line. "But he's a nice guy in person!" Psshhh... And?! I have more respect for someone who's a jerk online and a jerk in person than I do for someone who's a jerk online and a "nice guy" in person.

Anyways...I've said it before and I'll say it again: I HEART SOULSTRUT. To this day it's the only forum I participate in. I don't post as much as I used to (truth be told, even when I posted often it was less record-related and more BSing in the name of good fun), but still...I ignore the dumb sh*t, try hard to to avoid any bait and click responsibly, which I feel keeps my love and appreciation for this site STRONG.