golf strut

vintageinfantsvintageinfants 4,537 Posts
edited July 2010 in Strut Central
considering it's basically never mentioned on this board, im a little gunshy posting this.... ['you sound white'-related]

does anyone up in this bitch ever bomb the links?

what are the best courses in your region? where are you a member? what clubs do you use? do you spend time thinking of ways to make golf "fashion" less lame? what's yo handicap?

am i one step away from bribing kids with werther's originals to listen to my 'good ol days' stories or doest thou ride?

Comments

• holmesholmes 3,532 Posts
    There have been golf threads here in the past. I'm not a member anyplace at the moment. I started playing when I was 10 & played at least once a fortnight at the least until I left High School. I used to enter contests around the area & it was pretty fun for the most part. When I quit my handicap was floating around 15 or 16. Best round I ever shot was 80. I just picked up clubs again a year or 2 back after not playing for 10+ years. I play probably 5 times a year now, best round recently is 90. I like golf, but I don't like being not as good as I used to be :-S

• WoimsahWoimsah 1,734 Posts
    I play - just not well. I'm decent off the tee, but my short game is atrocious, unfortunately. Been "playing" since I was 12 or so, but living in the city, I never make it out to the driving range, so things go stale quick, and I never really kept at it. Did play on the golf team in High School, though.

I'm not a member anywhere, but growing up my dad belonged to a spot out in Calabassas which was a pretty nice course. I did play Pebble and Spyglass when I was 13 or 14 (friends birthday present was a round at each, he took me along), which kind of ruled. Can't say much tops that.

• covecove 1,566 Posts
    I'll golf when i can no longer play real sports

cove said:

You sound like you wear No Fear shirts.

• HorseleechHorseleech 3,830 Posts
    cove said: