ART-strut

alieNDNalieNDN 2,181 Posts
edited June 2007 in Strut Central
peeps with your graphic designs and arts stuff, please post your latest here, those threads are among my faves...i just started painting about 3 months ago, fun as fuck medium it is, here's some of my stuff its um, and abstract of trees, the cross pattern the roots and the organic shapes top and...ya. i have this tradition with one of my best friends, where for the last 8 or 9 years we have this tradition where we leave a gift on eachother's door step with a sort of joke gift/inside joke, and do not even ring eachother's door bell. we just leave it there for the other to absorb and with a card with an explanation of how the gift came about to be. this year i just learned about painting and we met up the day before this painting so i just painted the conversation we had. ok it made sense at the time and she loved it. this event had made my birthday and her birthday feel like new years day because of the anticipation. ^this is a visualization of my nieces in the future, they're about 1 years old right now, they are so goddamn cute. the vines of the flowers are the initials of their names. brown babies are adorable ^my first "abstract" i guess, its just about a metamorphosis i guess with what looks like a phoenix, cause this is the best fucking year of my life, i feel i've evolved so much and this reflects the change in my life...but really this painting is actually just trying to use all the paints that i poured on my canvas...like i mentioned i just started painting, so what i did in this case was put 2 reds, 2 blues, and 2 yellows and crimson and white and black, and i'm stingy with the paints cause i had no cash, so i wanted to make sure i use every drop on my pallette and put every drop on the canvas, haha pathetic, but i like how it turned out. i'm rereading what i typed and it sounds hippy, i want to barf flowers, i painted this in my painting course. they wanted u to paint flowers. so i pai