ART-strut

2»

Comments

• coldcutscoldcuts 388 Posts
    and this:

Team

for this:

Team

Niiiiice. One of these days I'm going to have to attend one of these parties. Maybe before the summer is over.

• hemolhemol 2,578 Posts
    Not much over here... aside from tripping robos.

Team

Team

Team

and this:

Team

for this:

Team

Ha! Machindedrum. I know that dude from Orlando. What's the deal with the thumper van?

• Controller_7Controller_7 4,052 Posts
    I'm not really an artist or a painter or anything, but I have fun from time to time. Here are a few random ones from my house:

I did this one about 4 years ago. It's really simple, but it's pretty big (about 4 feet tall) and seems to make most people happy when they see it. It's a mixture of my old roommate and a monkey. It's faded in a few spots over the years. Check out how I tried to get all fancy on that one ear and ended up making a huge mess.

This is an old one too. It's a piece of cardboard with water color on it and layers of the cardboard torn out to create extra colors/layers. it's held up by the smoke detector.

This is from last week. My girlfriend was showing some stuff in an art show and asked if I wanted to submit something under her name. Like sneak me in to the showing. Like most things I do, I waited and waited until two days before. I had no idea what I was going to do, but just made this. Nothing fancy.

not my art, but these seem to be making the rounds. Pretty cool, so I thought I'd add it in here instead of making a new thread. It's all done with scotch tape. I linked my favorites, but you can click on the link for the rest. Sorry if this is a "amen break" type of post. I hadn't seen it before.

http://message.snopes.com/showthread.php?t=10157