WEEKEND FINDS

Comments

• These were all $2 this morning at a flea market that shall remain nameless...

Wow, you must be psyched, nice score. Have you checked that Ken Boothe yet? Just wondering what it's like, never seen it before...damn, did I say nice score??

I'm super fuckin psyched dude! I'm listening to one of the Ken Boothes right now (it's hard to see in the pic but the one next to the Boothe with the black cover is called "Every Thing I Own." It has a great cover version of Is It Because I'm Black and a real nice track called Sandie. BTW, I'm a total newbie to this kind of music, though I knew enough to scoop them up when I saw them. I didn't even get to the flea until 10:15 this morning, can't believe nobody got to them before me...

• These were all $2 this morning at a flea market that shall remain nameless...

Wow, you must be psyched, nice score. Have you checked that Ken Boothe yet? Just wondering what it's like, never seen it before...damn, did I say nice score??

I'm super fuckin psyched dude! I'm listening to one of the Ken Bootes right now (it's hard to see in the pic but the one next to the Boothe with the black cover is called "Every Thing I Own." It has a great cover version of Is It Because I'm Black and a real nice track called Sandie. BTW, I'm a total newbie to this kind of music, though I knew enough to scoop them up when I saw them. I didn't even get to the flea until 10:15 this morning, can't believe nobody got to them before me...

nice...

I once attended another East Bay flea really late in the day and somehow caught a whole box of damn clean 70's Jamaican 45's at a buck a pop. Yay Leopolds!

I can't ever remember what I pick up...

* the last week, fuzzily*

New Quantic Los Hermanos edit (killer contemp latin dancefloor edit white label!)

Couple copies of IMP "I'm Rollin"

Johnny Gill- Wrap My Body Tight

Scarface - Only Your Mother w/ Devin and Tela

Dark Shadoos- Stay Real