Acid Pro 4.0 - what's comparable?

G_BalliandoG_Balliando 3,916 Posts
edited December 2005 in Strut Central
Ok, so we had our little Acid Pro discussion before, and I admitted that even though I have been using this shit for 7 years, I know the sound quality sucks balls. I'm thinking of stepping up my game. What other software is comparable as far as features and options, but has better sound quality? I'd prefer to be able to still use Soundforge, cuz that program is solid. Acid just doesn't have the thickness I need in my mixes and tracks. Any opinions welcome.Also, anybody forked with that MPD-16 thing from Akai at all yet? Ever used it with Acid Pro? Does it come with its own software? I was thinking of copping one of those....

Comments

• z_illaz_illa 867 Posts
    Ok, so we had our little Acid Pro discussion before, and I admitted that even though I have been using this shit for 7 years, I know the sound quality sucks balls. I'm thinking of stepping up my game. What other software is comparable as far as features and options, but has better sound quality? I'd prefer to be able to still use Soundforge, cuz that program is solid. Acid just doesn't have the thickness I need in my mixes and tracks. Any opinions welcome.

Also, anybody forked with that MPD-16 thing from Akai at all yet? Ever used it with Acid Pro? Does it come with its own software? I was thinking of copping one of those....