F*ck The Police, Part LXXIV

124»

Comments

• DelayDelay 4,530 Posts
    I will sign any petition and attend any rally, hearing, or riot that may follow as a result of this bullshit.

• Jonny_PaycheckJonny_Paycheck 17,825 Posts
    Horseleech said:
    Jonny_Paycheck said:
    I really overestimated the intelligence of the jury. That is monumentally moronic.

How do you feel about the job the prosecution did?

I thought they did a great job, but I'm no lawyer and am ignorant of much of the courtroom antics/procedures that they engage in, and that often make or break a case.

I can't divulge too many specifics about the victim, the "control meet", the DA's office or conversations off the record to those ends but suffice to say that if it weren't for Balbert, Tacchi and others there wouldn't be a case at all. So I'm thankful for their hard work.

• Jonny_PaycheckJonny_Paycheck 17,825 Posts
    There's always the question if they could have convicted on lesser charges. We'll never know.

• Options
    Possum Tom said:
    I will sign any petition and attend any rally, hearing, or riot that may follow as a result of this bullshit.

There's a rally tomorrow.

https://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=105787382845246&notif_t=event_photo_change

• eliseelise 3,252 Posts
    Happened in Chicago recently, too.

http://www.chicagonewsreport.com/2011/03/2-chicago-cops-accused-of-rape-accused.html

What the hell. Seriously.

• p_gunnp_gunn 2,284 Posts
    the thing i find most galling about this is quotes like the following:

An alternate juror who saw most of the trial said by phone that he agreed with the rape acquittal, citing the lack of DNA evidence as a crucial point. He said that although the woman seemed sincere, he had questions about her spotty memory. He also said that the prosecutors, through no fault of their own, just did not have enough evidence to prove their case.