Late Night Strut Check-In?? (real talk)

Young_PhonicsYoung_Phonics 8,039 Posts
edited July 2005 in Strut Central
Pssssstttttttt...Is it to early ???Alright fuck it. Today I went to my first day of work since I graduated school. I was real nervous because frankly I'm a lazy fucker and I was worried that I would resort to my usual antics of taking 2 hour lunch breaks, 30 minute "15's" and just taking shortcuts and half ass-ing my work. I suprisingly passed. Maybe finsihing school gave me some type of f-o-c-u-s.When I came back home I had e-mail waiting with a job offer of something like 50,000 STARTING Salry w/ crazy benefits as a mid-level advertising assistant (Shouts to Ross Hogg for giving me the idea of posting up on Yahoo Jobs). I'm not sure if it's a really offer but they dug my resume and I'm waiting to see whats up with an interview. My point is that this is first time I've been offered some real grown man work, kinda intimidates. I think all my first time real-world workers know what i'm feeling. Don't get me wrong, definetly not scuuuuured of some interoffice TPS reports but I feel like "damn, it's time to show and prove/this ain't no bullshit temp work anymore".But bigger than all this, my homegirls father passed away. I've been kind of in shock the past two days. I don't know why, I haven't really talked to said girl in like a year and I never ever met the dude. Maybe it was because her father died of Cancer which is something that hits crazy close to home and me and old girl had some histroy/I was crazy sprung of off her BITDI'm mad tempted to delete this, but fuck it.....P.BlabberingP.S. I'm working on a beat in the other room. What is everyone else doing?

Comments

• I'm working the "Gaelic Storm" show.

lame.

172 tickets sold.

• Young_PhonicsYoung_Phonics 8,039 Posts
    "Gaelic Storm"

AYYYY YOOOOO [/b]

seriously, what is that?

• kennykenny 1,024 Posts