How did you first find out about soulstrut?

13»

Comments

• My pal Steve was having a get-together for his birthday at Odessa's, while I was deep into my 5th or 6th whiskey on the rocks, I met Raj, who after a while of slurred record nerd talk, told me about his brand new crate digging website or whatever. I put together a mix, sent it in.... and the rest is history.

Soulstrut OG

Dude, that was your birthday party. I'm not surprised you can't remember, though.

Raj and I hosted a funk radio show at Penn State. After I graduated in 99 he asked me to make a mix for a funk/beat digger website he was putting together.

• Day put me up on it like 3-4 years back? I've been lurking ever since.

• magneticmagnetic 2,678 Posts
    I first found out about the site through a friend who dl'ed a mix from the front page
    Then i started checking the site for Motown's reviews.
    I discovered the message board while i was posting on the-breaks and a situation arised from a clowning that went down concerning a post about a dude i cant recall his screename, posting about how he got over on a girl for a enoch light record.
    There was a massive board invasion that took place thats when i started to take notice.

• My pal Steve was having a get-together for his birthday at Odessa's, while I was deep into my 5th or 6th whiskey on the rocks, I met Raj, who after a while of slurred record nerd talk, told me about his brand new crate digging website or whatever. I put together a mix, sent it in.... and the rest is history.

Soulstrut OG

Dude, that was your birthday party. I'm not surprised you can't remember, though.

Raj and I hosted a funk radio show at Penn State. After I graduated in 99 he asked me to make a mix for a funk/beat digger website he was putting together.

HAHAHA!!!! That's right... it was for MY birthday... I was so fucked up that night!!!

good times

• SoulOnIceSoulOnIce 13,027 Posts
    i was posting on the-breaks

Quick! Edit your post!