Crash ...

tiger_blurptiger_blurp 275 Posts
edited May 2005 in Off Topic (NRR)
So, I really liked this movie, even though it fucked with my emotions a bit. I'm still somewhat new in Los Angeles (about a year now), so movies about this place still catch me on a weird, almost surreal level and tweak my fascination. But in a good way. Can't separate that from my enjoyment of the film.Anybody else see this yet. Any early haters? Early likers?I only had one logistical qualm with it, but it's a pretty minor qualm, and I don't want to elaborate for fear of spoiling. No spoilers please. ...

Comments

• asprinasprin 1,765 Posts
    I just watched 'Beverly Hills Cops' the other day for the first time since I moved to LA...that was weird. 'Collateral' felt real surreal taking place here too. Haven't seen 'Crash' but I'm sure I'll be into it from all the things that I've heard about it.

• I didn't like this movie at all. The whole thing was so contrived and unbelievable that I had a hard time taking any of it seriously.

• coselmedcoselmed 1,114 Posts
    I didn't like this movie at all. The whole thing was so contrived and unbelievable that I had a hard time taking any of it seriously.

Add me to the list of haters...I thought the movie was way too heavy-handed with the irony and bigotry. I was like, "Okay, we get it. Everyone's a racist...Except for Mexican American locksmiths, that is."

Faux_rillz and my sister liked it, though.

• alieNDNalieNDN 2,181 Posts
    um, maybe its my ignorant canadian ass, but isnt there a canuck movie about perverts that get hot off car accidents by the same name? i thought that's what you were talking about and found the replies odd. something about recreating accidents like the james dean one and people humping to that sheit.

• TheMackTheMack 3,414 Posts
    yeah Crash is a david cronenberg film too. ill flick

• Hotsauce84Hotsauce84 8,450 Posts
    ...Except for Mexican American locksmiths, that is."