Lyman Woodard Reissue

Comments

• actually, we don't work with stoughton cause they couldn't do what i ask for...so it's mute point. we had to go somewhere else. you also don't know the actual costs WE had to pay to make this record happen. i don't know why we are going over this. we didn't undersell the record by not having a gatefold. i mean that's your opinion. and i know you do this for a living...so do me favor let me do mine. i don't tell you how to do yours.

amir

• ZEN2ZEN2 1,540 Posts
    actually, we don't work with stoughton cause they couldn't do what i ask for...so it's mute point. we had to go somewhere else. you also don't know the actual costs WE had to pay to make this record happen. i don't know why we are going over this. we didn't undersell the record by not having a gatefold. i mean that's your opinion. and i know you do this for a living...so do me favor let me do mine. i don't tell you how to do yours.

amir

Don't sweat it man.. looks like a fine product. There's always going to be someone that complains (especially on Soul Strut).

• That's the truth. I know that I've been nothing but pleased with every Wax Po release I've picked up and I don't think that's gonna be changing anytime in the near future.

• p_gunnp_gunn 2,284 Posts
    forced exposure has this in stock right now

• looks like a fine product
    indeed it does, i put off buying that bootleg and waited for the wax poetics one to drop because wax po is a name i have come to associate with extremely high quality and also done with good intentions too. The mad UK people who didn't stock the LP would probably be because of the weak GBP, if ??1=$2 still you'd have had people in the UK ordering 3-4 copies each but that is no longer the case.

price point DOES make a difference