Anyone here work in the "fine art" world? (not rr)

DongerDonger 854 Posts
edited December 2008 in Strut Central
Made friends with Noritoshi Hirakawa, and now he is doing a shoot at my job this Friday after work. I am excited about this one.

Comments

• yeah, i work as an art handler in nyc -- spend most of my day either bouncing between two vaults beneath rockefeller center, or doing installs. i get to see some amazing stuff, like custom made murakami's... client and wifey are on the board at moma. the hirakawa shoot should be cool -- have fun.

• batmonbatmon 27,574 Posts
    - in the game since '95.

10 years as a Trucker. Ive seen all kinds of shit.

• AlmondAlmond 1,427 Posts
    I thought raers were fine art.

not even close

• SIRUSSIRUS 2,554 Posts

Ive seen all kinds of shit.
    would love to hear some of these

• DongerDonger 854 Posts
    - in the game since '95.

10 years as a Trucker. Ive seen all kinds of shit.

Do you work for a specific gallery, or do different galleries use your company?

I get crazy art in my possession. I ended up with some "little thing" once because some people have so much f*cking money and art, they forget about it. HOOOOOO!!!

• DongerDonger 854 Posts

not even close

• mylatencymylatency 10,475 Posts
    yeah, i work as an art handler in nyc -- spend most of my day either bouncing between two vaults beneath rockefeller center, or doing installs. i get to see some amazing stuff, like custom made murakami's... client and wifey are on the board at moma. the hirakawa shoot should be cool -- have fun.

^^^custom Murakamis? damn dude

• DrWuDrWu 4,021 Posts
    My wife's uncle is an art dealer. Walked into his office at Thanksgfiving and a 4ft x 3ft OG version of this portrait was sitting on an easel.

• BreakSelfBreakSelf 2,925 Posts