School me on BUD

2»

Comments

• I've been smoking marijuana daily for over 12 years and use it to help with a couple of my ailments...there are a few strains in particular that work better than others (it took many years and experimenting) but I cannot smoke most marijuana as it is non-medicinal for me. Without giving away too much, I will say that I have been deeply involved in LA's medicinal marijuana community over the past couple of years...there are a few legit co-ops who do legit service, but there are still many profiterring, ex-street dealer-run type co-ops that have gotten into this for all the wrong reasons...regardless, the ultimate goal for us is full legalization.

• UnconSciUnconSci 824 Posts
    I've been smoking marijuana daily for over 12 years and use it to help with a couple of my ailments...there are a few strains in particular that work better than others (it took many years and experimenting) but I cannot smoke most marijuana as it is non-medicinal for me. Without giving away too much, I will say that I have been deeply involved in LA's medicinal marijuana community over the past couple of years...there are a few legit co-ops who do legit service, but there are still many profiterring, ex-street dealer-run type co-ops that have gotten into this for all the wrong reasons...regardless, the ultimate goal for us is full legalization.

Regardless... the california medical movement is going to make it impossible to legalize marijuana. The advertisement of doctors who prescribe. I donno man. I feel like anyone who wanted to look at our system as some sort of test run would say.... yea... this is what I thought would happen. Im all for legalization, plus... with my anxiety, insomnia, and hyperactivity I think it helps me out. BUT.. the hyper potent strains are pushing weed into a whole different realm which I no longer think is totally innocent and safe.