Dr. Dre - DETOX

rootlesscosmorootlesscosmo 12,848 Posts
edited February 2008 in Strut Central
What's up with this project? Any news on a 2008 release date? Anyone heard any of the tracks? Anyone know who's rapping on it? Please to drop knowledge on an album that I've been hearing about since almost before 2001.

Comments

• All i know is reading that Ronin Ro biobook on Dre made me not like Dre at all..

• All i know is reading that Ronin Ro biobook on Dre made me not like Dre at all..

haven't had a chance to read it.

care to drop some bio nuggets?

• lamaslamas 39 Posts
    is he wearing a woman's suit or is that picture reversed?

• waxjunkywaxjunky 1,850 Posts
    I suspect he will deliver, since he always has.

• is he wearing a woman's suit or is that picture reversed?

I dunno but I'm feeling how his eyeballs match the tie and the handerkerchief. next level color coordination.

• izm707izm707 1,107 Posts
    LOL...dont tell me they forgot the "red eye" function on the camera...so newbie if so.
    And what the fuck did they do to his hair/cranium??? looks like someone tried to photoshop his face for whatever reason. Anyway...
    Detox is a myth, so people have so many stories. The only stuffs i know is about the producing team. Focus, Nottz, Hi-Tek are in the house. Denaun too if i'm not wrong. Mahogany was around but will he be on the tracklist, who knows...I have no clue about the "ghost/not so ghost writers" he hired. I rememeber someone said that a few recent Dre-produced tracks was originally for Detox but he keep on giving tracks away (ie The Game last LP). I dont know much really...Who does?

• alieNDNalieNDN 2,181 Posts
    do dre and timbaland train together?

• they do have the same trainer. I don't know why i know that.

• he keep on giving tracks away (ie The Game last LP)

uh, what? could you elaborate on this? I thought it was determined that Dre had no beats on Game's last album.