The Story of Trap Door

SoseanSosean 3 Posts
edited March 2016 in DJ Talk / Mixes
Hey Everybody, This is my first time ever posting on Soul Strut or any where on the internet now that I think about it. Seriously! So why am I posting now. Well I just wanted to say thanks to everyone who peeped or got the Trap Door mix, and share with you some of the Mystery.

OK, So along long time ago (year 2002) Nate Price and I (being Sean Julian) came up on a huge record score (I mean Huge and I'll have to save that story for another time). But we were sittin' on a gold mine of records we had never seen before. And at this time we were all about finding stuff that wasn't known (or not known by beat heads). Like Psych, Prog, Avant-Garde, Free Jazz, Private Press or anything that looked really wield. When we were going through all of the records we were buggin' out on the Psychadelic music the most. We thought Hey we should make a mix of only this shit.