What other music icons deserve their own movie?

2»

Comments

• ElectrodeElectrode Los Angeles 3,087 Posts
    Fat Joe and 50 Cent

• The_NonThe_Non 5,691 Posts
    -Marvin Gaye (#1 choice)

-Al Green (hot grits )

-Little Richard

-James Brown

-Public Enemy

-Bootsy Collins and or Parliament/George Clinton

-Phil Muthafuckin Spector

-Bowie

-Talking Heads

I would say Sam Cooke, but I think they would fuck it up.
    Peace
    T.N.

• LaserWolfLaserWolf Portland Oregon 11,517 Posts
    [quotePhil Muthafuckin SpectorT.N.
    He ain't done writing his story yet.

• SoulOnIceSoulOnIce 13,027 Posts
    Not so long ago, I was convinced I would be writing screenplays for a living at some point, and put a little work into it. These days, it's just another daydream like winning $50,000 on a scratch ticket or dating the girl who makes the ice cream cakes at my job...ANYWAY, for years I contemplated a film on Coltrane, focusing on a ten-year period, from 1955 and him joining up with Miles, to kicking the habit in 57 and finding God, working with Monk and going solo at the end of the fifties, crossing over with "My Favorite Things," leading up to "A Love Supreme" in 1965 as his greatest statement.

Lately, I've been more interested in trying to write the story of this guy:

His is an amazingly interesting & tragic story, and as a film could be an opportunity for a young actor to blow the spot up, although I have been working more towards telling it in print initially, than trying to make a screenplay from the jump off.