Mah Beats - (Foremost Prod' - mp3 downloads ahoy!)

ForemostForemost 10 Posts
edited February 2006 in Strut Central
Thought I'd introduce myself by giving you all a selection of my production work.I've started producing beats over the last 3 or 4 months. I've been creating mash-ups for a few years now, and have had airplay in loads of places, including clubs, national radio, local stations, parties etc. My stuff is influenced heavily by the sort of hip hop i'm listening to right now, and may be to your taste, it may not. EIther way - i'd love to know what peolpe thought.While I'm at it, I'm actually on the hunt for a rapper. I should probably post in another thread about that however, needless to say if you rap, or are a lyricist - get in touch!!Anyway - the beats...(all direct links to mp3 files)Foremost - Untitled (Demo Cut)Foremost - Theme To Your Demise (Demo)Foremost - SoftlyForemost - This Is The Story (Demo Cut) I guess that'll do for now.You can get the rest here!--I've got 2 or three more coming soon that i've not had a chance to upload yet too. Keep your eyes peeled! (or not if you're not fussed I guess.)Alex

Comments

• strange... I figured at least 1 person might want to post a reply...

• MeepMeep 320 Posts
    hi!

listened to your stuff and honestly it really sounds like you just been doing this (which you are, so that makes sense I guess). Just keep at it, and good luck on the Strut!

• Pretty average all around. I thought the last two had some potential but your drums (programming and especially sounds) weren't up to par at all. And looping Synthetic Substitution and having it sound that lifeless? That's a definite no-no. I don't mean to come across harsh as I'm sure my beats weren't any better after such a short time of doing it. Then again, what's the rush of getting them out there this soon? Keep at it...