How many coffees in a work day?

JLRJLR 3,835 Posts
edited January 2006 in Strut Central
I'm trying to live with 2 these days. My boss just drank her 6th. How about YOU?

Comments

• SwayzeSwayze 14,705 Posts
    LOTS.

• zero.

• I used to drink coffe everyday. I'm a teacher and I found myself freaking out over the stupidest shit when I drank coffe. Cut it out of my week. I only drink green tea mon-thu. I reward myself with one cup of French Press coffee on Friday.

On the weekends I'll drink a couple of cups.

• RAJRAJ tenacious local 7,779 Posts
    2 cups in the AM... wussy diet cola in the afternoon... alcohol at night to counteract

• A week ago I drank about 10-12 shots a day. I quit coffee 5 days ago and i haven't felt this good in a long time. My stomach doesn't always feel jacked up and i have decent sleeping patterns again. Fuck I love coffee but it's all about will power.

• JLRJLR 3,835 Posts
    zero.

So you must be a.......

I love will power, but its all about the coffee baby.

I just wish we had something better than fucking foldgers at work.

• troublemantroubleman 1,928 Posts
    as much as I can. Usually about 4 cups. It keeps me going until 4.

• 2 cups in the AM, then if I have class at night (about half the weekdays) 2 at around 6. More than that and I get a little

• DJFerrariDJFerrari 2,411 Posts
    3 cups per day. 8AM, 10AM, 2PM. I'm a man of routine. We have a pretty heavy duty espresso machine at the office, but I stick to the Americano now. I was drinking 3 mochas a day, but all that milk and chocolate would mess up my stomach.

DJ Ferrari

• DjArcadianDjArcadian 3,630 Posts
    Depends. I've had as many as 5 or 6 in a day. Always one cup at least. I tried quitting months ago and lasted about a week. I don't fiend for it but my commute seems dull without it. It does kind of mess up my sleep routine which I've been working on improving.

• SooksSooks 714 Posts