ankle breaking

ankle_break_aerankle_break_aer 19 Posts
edited December 2005 in Strut Central
Allow me an introduction..I'm new to records relatively speaking but music per se is familiar to me and I enjoy it greater than the actual medium that it's recorded on. so, I dont hate on a cd over lp nor do I salivate for original this or that or worse, truckle to inveigling sychophants espousing the truth on certain genres. cognescenti are already aware of the deal and therefore symphathize with those of you afflicted with little dude complex - a crippling disorder that renders your style and taste silly and wack for lack of a better word. Where your coming from I can see though, respect (no ayro) but do some pushups and throw away your po-mo soul. The banter on the forum is highly enjoyable. Many of you have developed online personalities which are quite humourous, intelligennt, cantankerous and close-minded --- due to political affiliations. that said, it's my opinion that ss has far too many notRR threads and as a lurker for multiple minutes I find the paradigm shift over the years slightly dissapointing. just to be clear, I dont spend my 9 to 5 here but lets be clear - this forum is indeed superior in terms of laughs, drug-induced armchair wisdom and *secret-digging-spot* disclosures.musically i like what some of yall call black music. 'back in the day when i was young, im not a kid anymore .... ' but still listen to what i used to listen to and look fwd to posting about all that. still in my 20s, my face still melts.as i mentioned, im new to the turntable and its function, specifically i have a problem with the needle. somehow its missing or someone heisted it in a vain attempt to prevent my sounds from flooding the air. If I take it to a record store I might get the 'easy, we can fix it for 30 plus parts and labor'. whereas im hoping someone here has better advice. Basically, how can I replace the 1 inch part the needle is part of? Is it possible to buy this and do-