Hip Hop Test Pressings (RR)

BsidesBsides 4,244 Posts
edited November 2005 in Strut Central
Lets talk about them. You've seen them floating around. You know that some of them are desirable and that some of them are worth less cause they have no cover art. I also know that some of you like to fantasize that its 1992 and you are an "a-list dj". I have a main source one for "just hangin out" thats pretty cool and comes with a few dif mixes. NO idea on its value, but its pretty cool anyways. What have you guys got? Special points if you recieved it cause you are an "A-list dj". what are the big ones? I remember jared talking about having some epmd record on a test pressing that he was happy about owning. and i think there was some pete rock instrumentals shit that used to go for dough. Record Gods, Drop some knowledge!!!

Comments

• meatyogremeatyogre 2,080 Posts
    I got a Dismasters - Small Time Hustlers test press. Never really noticed any differences than the OG though.

• BsidesBsides 4,244 Posts
    I got a Dismasters - Small Time Hustlers test press. Never really noticed any differences than the OG though.

Thats the thing. Theres usually not. Its just sort of a prestige type thing for some collectros I think. A-list Dj fantasy scenarios. Are there certain ones that are way more valuble and or different from the O.G.'s?

• FatbackFatback 6,746 Posts
    i sell them faster that i can remember what i had. i plan to keep the Diamond D with the 45 king mix though.

• Lets talk about them. You've seen them floating around. You know that some of them are desirable and that some of them are worth less cause they have no cover art. I also know that some of you like to fantasize that its 1992 and you are an "a-list dj".

I have a main source one for "just hangin out" thats pretty cool and comes with a few dif mixes. NO idea on its value, but its pretty cool anyways.

What have you guys got? Special points if you recieved it cause you are an "A-list dj".