Which popular 90's sample cd Crazy Town-Revolving Door guitar riff came from? LA RIOT?

djtopcatdjtopcat Seattle WA The 206 312 Posts
Here's another one of those sample mysteries that has baffled people for awhile. 
I was just on whosampled and there's still some discussions. 
I had some of those common 90's sample cds I used with my MPC, and I think it did come from one of them. 

it was also used by the German hip hop group Creme de la Creme and some Hungarian hip hop band before Crazy Town sampled it
in 2001. 

Creme de la Creme 1998

Ganxsta Zollee  year?

Liroy 1997

Comments

• caicai spacecho 362 Posts
    Sorry i can't help you here - I have no experience with sample CD's, let alone ones from the 90's containing incredibly wack guitar loops.

I can understand people obsessing over mysterious samples from classic and great hip hop tracks but the youtube clips in your post (although i must admit i didn't listen to the last one) are most definitely neither.

Why in the fuck anyone with even average intelligence would devote any voluntary thought towards the group Crazytown in 2015 is utterly beyond me.

Please provide a link to this "discussion" over at whosampled.com? They must be spambots or infomorphs equipped with Shazam surely, not real people.

(As you can tell from that last sentence I know next to nothing about marauding computer programs but hopefully you get my drift.)

• DuderonomyDuderonomy Haut de la Garenne 7,778 Posts
    cai said:
    Sorry i can't help you here - I have no experience with sample CD's, let alone ones from the 90's containing incredibly wack guitar loops.

I can understand people obsessing over mysterious samples from classic and great hip hop tracks but the youtube clips in your post (although i must admit i didn't listen to the last one) are most definitely neither.