Any decent examples of artist enjoying other artist music?

DORDOR Two Ron Toe 9,896 Posts
edited June 2013 in Strut Central
There is something enjoyable about watching Jimmy Page in this clip. I'm curious if anyone on the strut knows of other great examples of a well known or famous musician/artist honestly enjoying someone else's music.

Comments

• i have read a ton of interviews with some amazing musicians who claim, i think honestly, that at a certain stage in their musical/artistic development that they stopped listening to other people's music almost entirely. i am a hack musician, and for me the thrill of hearing great new (or old as the case usually is) music has never abated.

• GamleOleGamleOle 508 Posts
    Maybe it's just me, but Jimmy Page looks a great deal like Michio Kaku

• HarveyCanalHarveyCanal "a distraction from my main thesis." 13,234 Posts
    DOR said:
    I'm curious if anyone on the strut knows of other great examples of a well known or famous musician/artist honestly enjoying someone else's underage daughter.

• toby.dtoby.d 254 Posts
    I'm always waiting for a question about what music artists listen to in interviews. I too have found a lot of times they say they don't really listen to other stuff or don't give a satisfafying answer..

I think the Nardwuar interviews are good for seeing artists talking a lot about their favourite records. Not enjoying them live though.

• bassiebassie 11,710 Posts
    Stones watching Ike and Tina in Gimme Shelter.

• ppadilhappadilha 2,233 Posts
    Flea likes to rant about Fela any chance he gets:

Flea and John Frusciante on FELA KUTI (1999 interview)

Flea and John Frusciante on FELA KUTI
    interviewed by Jay Babcock