Your 10 Most Disappointing Pro Sports Players???

13»

Comments

• luckluck 4,077 Posts
    Ronnie Fields - Never made it to the pros and it wasn't his fault. Anyone from Chicago remember this guy? 94, I believe, this guy was on the Farragut High basketball team with Garnett as a teammate. Imagine a high school basketball team where Kevin Garnett wasn't the best player. Dude was unstoppable, hyped to be the next big thing. I was a freshman in high school and playing basketball in Chicago religiously at the time so this guy was my hero. Then during his senior year he got into a car accident and wrecked himself for good. No pros for him while his not as good teammate Garnett went on to become one of the best players in the NBA. Sad and seriously disappointing at the same time.

DJ Ferrari

Yep. It was just painful to watch him flounder in the non-NBA leagues. He had that Halo gear on for forever and a day.

• Nice one Ferrari!

Ronnie Fields was the Jesus Shuttlesworth of Chicago. I'll never forget his senior year at the Priviso West Christmas Tournament he straight up jumped over some dude...like here are my nuts in your face type dunk. Definitly one the most ridonkulous pokes I have ever seen in my life.

Sad, sad story he had crazy, crazy hops but from what I can remember he wasn't that fundamentally sound of a player. Just pure raw atheleticism.

• edpowersedpowers 4,437 Posts
    Harold Minor aka Baby Jordan ...lol!!!

• Hey Guys,

The football thread (nice one, Phill) made me think about the topic of sports player "busts". You know, those guys that came out of school or the amateurs highly touted, only to be a dud in the pros. Who are your top 10 guys? Here is my list (in no particular order):

1. Charles White.
    -How do you win the 1979 Heisman trophy, only to be a butt pro running back?

5. Art Schlichter.
    -Dude was a Heisman hopeful in the early 80's, but a total dud as an NFL quarterback. But, he was one of Ohio State's finest ever in the pocket.