Ramen Strut (noodles-r)

BeatChemistBeatChemist 1,465 Posts
edited May 2013 in Strut Central
I am enjoying a delicious Tonkatsu Miso ramen from Kenzo in Toronto.
My favourite though is a spot called Kinton Ramen. They have a Spicy Garlic ramen that has so much fresh garlic that you need mints hours later. Not date food! But damn soooo fucking good!!

Rep your local ramen experience!! No instant noodles allowed!!

Comments

• SIRUSSIRUS 2,554 Posts
    are there any ramen noodles that aren't drenched in sodium and fat?

• SIRUSSIRUS 2,554 Posts
    whoops, sorry, u weren't talking instant.

• rootlesscosmorootlesscosmo 12,848 Posts
    People will tell you the only good ramen in the Bay is south of the City, but in SF I ride for Suzu and Tampopo.

• Controller_7Controller_7 4,052 Posts
    There's a new spot on Grand Ave in south sf that I like. I'm no expert, but it tastes good to me. I've been to the San Mateo spots too. I don't know sheeit about ramen besides eating it.

you know how sometimes you hear/read something that's not only wrong but actually totally fucking backwards? like beyond just wrong and veering into some parallel opposite universe?

there is one spot in SF called Katana-Ya that consistently ranks #1 on Yelp and has a line outside at all hours.

not only would I not rank it highly among ramen spots, it actually sucks; it's actually a *bad* ramen spot and I cram to understand how this obvious fact is lost on so many people....

• DORDOR Two Ron Toe 9,899 Posts
    I keep going between Santouka and Sansotei in Toronto. But I still always find my same dilemma. I find a broth I like, but not crazy about the noodles (Or vice versa). But both those spots are pretty decent.

I also hit up Raijin at Yonge & Gerrard since it's close to my place.

• Bon VivantBon Vivant The Eye of the Storm 2,018 Posts
    Wish there was ramen here in the Kane.

• waxjunkywaxjunky 1,850 Posts
    rootlesscosmo said: