what r u listen'n 2

1235»

Comments

• JimsterJimster Cruffiton.etsy.com 6,889 Posts
    skel said:
    Thanks Jimster for hipping me to Young Gun Silver Fox

Sophistipop of the highest tier

They are touring the U.S. and A and Canadia this month.  I wouldn't sleap on it if you get the opportunity.

• ketanketan Warmly booming riffs 3,099 Posts
    I'm just getting into the recording of the De La release party/tribute to Dave from earlier tonight and Rich Medina starting things off nice with a mix of actual classics (think: Stezo) and rarities. I don't think I know that remix of 10 Crack Commandments.

Damn, there's some ill breaking to Kane atm and the crowd looks barely hyped. many cell phones. not enough hands in the air.

Rich is killing is tho.

edit: okay, jungle bros and the crowd is sufficiently loose now 
    Duderonomy

got a copy of Soft Space recently and this song is on repeat:
    Beatducer Jimster

All the early Jef Lorber Fusion has fire on it, even when the one Kenny Gorelick came onboard.  Them cats wuz having a blast.  A solid run of albums, if you like your fusion.

Jimster said:
    if you like your fusion.

it's a wide open space, fusion.  there are lanes i really like, but i'm always walking a fine line.    

grew up really into making music/those shakti albums that john mclaughlin and zakir hussein put together - my parents were really into that stuff.  shows you how interesting things can get.

fusion can be really rewarding, or pretty wanky.    

this new muggs album where he's sampling sun ra/arkestra is dope:

https://nowagainrecords.bandcamp.com/album/notes-tones-album-and-wine

can't find the first track on the album online but here's a just as interesting trio version
    Jimster

ketan said:

fusion can be really rewarding, or pretty wanky. 

Absolutely this.