Whats Rilly Philly

Mr. CasualMr. Casual 953 Posts
edited July 2007 in Strut Central
I was watching the early episodes of Fresh Prince with my girl last night.. I got a little emotional. I grew up 20 minutes out from Center City, lived there for 22 of my 26 years. I have been out in LA since I graduated college. The episodes touched on some many things I agree with.. LA and the rest of the US for that matter.. STOP! stop trying to make something that you pass off as "Philly" NO you can not make a Philly Cheesesteak... It don't work! At one point durig an episode Will was rockin Eagles sweatpants, a Sixers t-shirt, and a Flyers hat. (sorry Phillies) Anyway, thank you Nic at Night for the marathons of Fresh Prince... But Yo lets start a little Philadelphia Love thread.. post up any tracks that you feel are important to the city... PHILLY

Comments

• keithvanhornkeithvanhorn 3,855 Posts
    stop trying to make something that you pass off as "Philly" NO you can not make a Philly Cheesesteak... It don't work!

i dont want to interrupt the philly love fest, but c'mon, its meat on a roll with some cheese whiz.

• Mr. CasualMr. Casual 953 Posts
    stop trying to make something that you pass off as "Philly" NO you can not make a Philly Cheesesteak... It don't work!

i dont want to interrupt the philly love fest, but c'mon, its meat on a roll with some cheese whiz.

Pffffffttttttt nice try ... you can't bait me dude.. I am not even going to respond to something so preposterous

• CosmoCosmo 9,768 Posts
    No matter how far I travel from my home town, and even though I live in Brooklyn, Philly is never far from my mind and always lives in my heart.

Speaking of Philly, me and my homie T** ****y have been playing with doing a Best Of Philly CD for a minute now. No said date, but it's something that I'm DEFINITELY going to do.