FUNNY THING (Still Tippin Related)

Comments

• faux_rillzfaux_rillz 14,343 Posts

Yes, along the lines of "I've been a musician for 20 years and I'm sick of people thinking I couldn't create that ish without out-sourced samples".

I don't think anybody's questioning his abilities as a musician, though; they're questioning the ability of his keyboards to make those sounds.

• BsidesBsides 4,244 Posts

Not only was he miffed that someone accused him of sampling the loop

OK, why is he "miffed" about it, and why does he take it as an accusation? It's not as though people who were feeling the beat are all of a sudden saying, "Aww, he sampled that shit? Fuck that. That shit is wack now." Is there an "I don't sample" pride that I'm not hip to?

Yes, along the lines of "I've been a musician for 20 years and I'm sick of people thinking I couldn't create that ish without out-sourced samples".

He prides himself on sampling himself...end of story.

Yeah, that "I dont sample" pride thing is weird. I cant even count how many producers have tried to be bragging to me about that when im hearing obvious samples in their shit.

I have no doubt that he could have played that line. I mean, its pretty fucking easy. Its just that I dont think that he did.

Honestly I always figured he cribbed it off of some sort of string sample cd or something. Again, not that it makes the beat any less hot. And not like I give a fuck that he wants to take credit for G.Rossililinii or whatever dudes name is.

And its kind of funny him being like "Bitch, i dont even listen to classical!"

In any case, I think hes a sick producer. So tell him the geniuses on the internet very much appreciate his work. But I still think thats a sample.

• ArchaicArchaic 633 Posts

I don't think anybody's questioning his abilities as a musician, though; they're questioning the ability of his keyboards to make those sounds.