healthstrut - recipes

pjl2000xlpjl2000xl 1,795 Posts
edited May 2007 in Strut Central
aight so ive been eating real healthy for like 3 months. What are some meals that you make that are pretty banging but on the healthy side. Like lots of fiber, protein, mono and poly unsaturated fats, etc...tonight i made a pita pizza. 1 whole grain pita2 turkey sausage1 cup all natural pizza sauce1/2 cup to a cup of 2% Moz cheezesprinkle paramasnbasically turn the oven onto put the sauce on the pita, throw the cheese on, top with the sausage, throw the parm cheese on it, and i throw ground flax seed on it also (flax is one of the healthiess things that you can add to almost anything, from beef to ceral. It has like this nutty flavor which is pretty good. Shit is awesome for your body though). Let it sit in there for 8 mins and its done. just finished eating this shit and it was damn good. I got some more banging meals but im too lazy to type them at the moment. whats good?

Comments

• d_wordd_word 666 Posts
    Chicken and brown rice with lots of lemon juice, garlic, black pepper, basil.

Also lots of fish: salmon steaks especially.

• PunditPundit 438 Posts

Probably not that healthy, but there's an awesome torrent out there with 2 masked chefs named Hans who show you how to make sinsemillian megabutter and sinsemillian megacooking oil. They do a gourmet salmon steak with marihuana leaf garnish. Looks real fucken tasty, been wanting to have a crack at it.

• kennykenny 1,024 Posts
    BASMATI RICE is the truth!

i've been eating pakistan basmati rice for almost 6 months now and i'm lovin em!

• batmonbatmon 27,574 Posts

• white_teawhite_tea 3,262 Posts
    Soulstrut, thank you for being the place that combines healthy-eating recipes and Cash Money album cover art.

I am eagerly awaiting the coming farmer's markets for all of That Fresh Shit.

I have been a bit lazy on the healthy cooking front -- made some chicken mole on Saturday but probably not all that healthy.