NUJABES

DJCireDJCire 729 Posts
edited March 2006 in Strut Central

Comments

• el_sparkoel_sparko 884 Posts
    I didn't check the link, but i'm a big fan of the Blessin' It Remix, still trying to track that down on vinyl...

• DJCireDJCire 729 Posts
    Link = "Aruarian Dance"

• mcdeemcdee 871 Posts
    no ciara? man i like it, but it really doesnt hold up as an instrumental imo. he needs to step his arrangement skills up, this just sounds like house with a looped break. im ready to hit the next button way before it ends.

• I liked some of their 12's. My only problem is that production some times sounds very similar (jazz funk samples, big drums). but yo I'm just a nit-picky insecure producer dude so don't pay attention to moi.

I heard their shop in Tokoyo is dope for "raerz".

• rkwparkrkwpark 915 Posts
    yes that track is soooo butter! that silk remix of amerie's one thing w/ arurian dance is butta!

from what i gather the nujabes did the sdtk to some japanese animation called samurai champloo...

is this the same nujabes that did the nas dimension ball remix of 'one love'???

• BrianBrian 7,618 Posts
    i really like that track they did for cyne

• yes that track is soooo butter! that silk remix of amerie's one thing w/ arurian dance is butta!

from what i gather the nujabes did the sdtk to some japanese animation called samurai champloo...

is this the same nujabes that did the nas dimension ball remix of 'one love'???

yup

they've been doing random 12''s for Pase Rock, Apani, Shingo and other japan only jernts.

• DJCireDJCire 729 Posts
    no ciara? man i like it, but it really doesnt hold up as an instrumental imo. he needs to step his arrangement skills up, this just sounds like house with a looped break. im ready to hit the next button way before it ends.