Modern Soul

OligeeOligee 289 Posts
edited April 2012 in Strut Central
Not sure if there is specifically a modern soul thread. Wanted a place to post some jams and talk about what's good.

Jam.

Comments

• exte82exte82 202 Posts

• MondeyanoMondeyano Reykjavik 863 Posts
    Too many jams, not enough time.

• DanteDante 371 Posts
    i'm just getting into this kind of shit. just last night i was playing some whispers, precisely. the bins in mexico city are filled with 78-81major label soul / R&B in clean condition, don't know why, so i've picked up some stuff for a while. i'm a rookie, so feel free to school me all you want.

this has some solid moments, i think:

• paging Sport Casual!

:hi:

• NerdAlert said:

Jam.

You'd have to be a particular strain of cold-hearted human being to not smile while watching this video!

b/w

Is it Culver City? DTLA?

• batmonbatmon 27,574 Posts
    There should be some very comprehensive Modern Soul threads if you SEARCH.

Please spare me the same 200 Whispers/Renee & Angela Utubes pleez.

• MurdockMurdock 542 Posts
    TheKindCromang said:
    NerdAlert said:

Jam.

You'd have to be a particular strain of cold-hearted human being to not smile while watching this video!

b/w

Is it Culver City? DTLA?

We play it in Culver City. More like Century City.

• JimsterJimster Cruffiton.etsy.com 6,885 Posts
    batmon said:
    There should be some very comprehensive Modern Soul threads if you SEARCH.

Please for seqlz to Yacht Soul & Hamptons Revisit. Big dog make some barking as I am rattling that chain.

• Murdock said:
    We play it in Culver City. More like Century City.

CENTURY city!!! That's what I meant!! CENTURY city!!!!

SO STUPID!!!! ARRRRRGH!!!!

"Trenchcoat Soul Mafia"?

• Big_ChanBig_Chan 5,088 Posts

• PATXPATX 2,820 Posts
    batmon said:

Bit ironic coming from you no? Drop some more Hyman or Bofill heat on us dude!