If you're in West Texas, stop by Record Guys.

JATXJATX 258 Posts
edited March 2012 in Strut Central
Hey Strut, If anybody is rolling through West Texas stop by Record Guys in Abilene Texas. I'm not affiliated with them in any way. I've been scoring crazy joints for $2 for a couple of years and I feel like I need to spread love. A Dad and his two sons own the place and they're super nice people who sell records to sell records. If any traveling diggers are rolling through, check them out on Facebook -The Record Guys. Again, I am in no way affiliated with them, just trying to turn people on to a new spot.

Peace, Jason

Comments

• RerogRerog 569 Posts
    I'll second this. I'm in Dallas and have been by there twice when in the area...Both times getting good stuff and more than fair prices including an unknown funk 45 put out by the Texas Department of Public Safety promoting using your seatbelt in the 70's.

Found some good stuff at the antique and thrifts in the area too.

• RockadelicRockadelic Out Digging 13,993 Posts
    JATX said:
    Hey Strut, If anybody is rolling through West Texas stop by Record Guys in Abilene Texas. I'm not affiliated with them in any way. I've been scoring crazy joints for $2 for a couple of years and I feel like I need to spread love. A Dad and his two sons own the place and they're super nice people who sell records to sell records. If any traveling diggers are rolling through, check them out on Facebook -The Record Guys. Again, I am in no way affiliated with them, just trying to turn people on to a new spot.

Peace, Jason

Went to their warheouse and met the dad, never met the sons......are these the same guys that are at the Flea Market in Sweetwater and Fredricksburg??

• JATXJATX 258 Posts
    Went to their warheouse and met the dad, never met the sons......are these the same guys that are at the Flea Market in Sweetwater and Fredricksburg??