Comments

• DelayDelay 4,530 Posts
    batmon said:

Jeah or Hells Naw

yeah i need mess with that.

• batmonbatmon 27,574 Posts
    What's the advantage besides size?

You gonna be on the train makin shit?
    Or you can bring it to your own sessons or someone elses?
    Play out Live?

• I'll be meeting with them next week at NAMM to talk about this:
    http://www.akaiprompc.com/mpcrenaissance.php

the slightly bigger brother of the one listed above. Even though it has it's shortcomings, I have to say it's about f***ing time AKAI caught up with technology and offered something like this with legacy file format support. And that's coming from someone who lost his first four albums of beats to Zip disk failure. I have been using a 3000 since 1994 but i am looking forward to porting over to this slowly - assuming it isn't a complete and utter piece of shit - which of course it may be, I'll report back after NAMM

• BrianBrian 7,618 Posts
    very skeptical of akai's venture into software given how fucked their operating systems have been for the current line of MPCs. definitely interested and will pick up if it's stable.

MPC FLY is supposed to be a midi controller that plugs into your ipad.

• TLinTLin 18 Posts
    Yo Thes -

what's the deal with the Rennaissance? - does it have internal memory at all? or are you tied to a computer? I see that it has analog inputs (GOOD!) but I dont see any sort of CF card reader, or any specs on the internal....it keeps advertising it as "standalone as an RTAS, etc" which just means that its NOT standalone... Looks dope, and definitely appreciate the integrated software, but if it doesn't have any sort of internal memory or the such than it's pretty much just a Maschine, etc...

• dukeofdelridgedukeofdelridge urgent.monkey.mice 2,453 Posts
    your poast title--you could be talking about the beat in the vid.