Web Hosting Help

lazolalazola 23 Posts
edited April 2010 in Strut Central
just wanted to see if any strutters had any recommendations for web hosts. My blog partner and I are looking to move to a new server due to current complications with a 3rd party, and we're inundated with the ever expansive array of hosts and server folks as were searching around the interwebs. We're not looking for much, though customer service, server reliability, and price range are obvious preferences. Also looking for a 'simple' package, it would be nice to find unlimited bandwidth and at least 50 + gigs disc space (though preferably unlimited), but we don't need too much past that. Got anyone you guys might recommend? Or anyone to steer clear of?Thanks!

Comments

• Options
    I'm interested in this as well. I've got a podcast I've been doing for 3+ years on hold because of some greasy 3rd party moves. It's time to take full ownership and I'd love some direction on this.

Thanks in advance.

• willie_fugalwillie_fugal 1,862 Posts
    Have so far had a great experience with Liquidweb. Our website went down today, Liquidweb was already on the problem when I called, had it fixed in five minutes.

• lazolalazola 23 Posts
    Have so far had a great experience with Liquidweb. Our website went down today, Liquidweb was already on the problem when I called, had it fixed in five minutes.

That's what I would like to have, our current guys take forever to get back to us. Is the limited bandwidth ever a problem?

• street_muzikstreet_muzik 3,919 Posts
    I use godaddy. don't know if it's good or bad because it's all I had but at least you can get someone on the phone 24 hours a day.

Anybody have info or experience w/ dedicated streaming servers for internet rdio? I'm kinda lost.

• JuniorJunior 4,853 Posts