Internet/Cell Phone Addiction

behemothbehemoth 2,189 Posts
edited January 2010 in Strut Central
has anyone ever tried to turn their cell phone and computer off for the weekend?i did it once and it felt amazing!but it is super hard to doi remember when i had to use house lines and didn't even have the internet hahawhat happened?shit is worse than drugs

Comments

• ReynaldoReynaldo 6,054 Posts
    Now that I've been using two computers at the same time for a few years, being limited to one computer almost feels like having no computer, since there are actually small moments of downtime/waiting as the computer executes commands (and those moments add up). Two is the new one.

• behemothbehemoth 2,189 Posts
    it is sad. its like "yo i am gonna shut this computer off and go out and do shit"

as soon as u step out don't act like you don't grab yer cell and start doing computer shit again

its sad!

i posted on my FB and was thinking

remember when you would want to hang out with friends and go knock on their door and ask their mothers if they were around

and they were either out doing something or they just didn't want to hang out and you had that buffer of privacy?

now its like i know what everyone is doing at every second of their life

i know where they are, who they are with! and their internet habits haha

• Hahaha, I went to Europe for a month w/o a cell phone and had limited internet access (my choice).

That said, w/o a celly was wonderful! Being w/o internet was a little hard. Shit, I wasn't feenin' but I noticed w/o internet, I had a harder time to find information (addresses, map, places to eat, etc.). All in all, I can go w/o celly for at least a month.

Internet, I'm not sure. Information at your fingertips is harder to let go. Damn, now I think about it, how did I live "back in the day" with just the yellow pages and less information??? Answer- easier minus having just keys in my pocket instead of all this other electronic ish.