what was your FIRST JOB

13»

Comments

• /font1
    Quote:/font1h, 21b, 21At 14, I was a surveyor for the Town Water Dept. b, 21b, 21h, 21
    b, 21b, 21like George Washington!

• canonicalcanonical 2,100 Posts
    12 - Folding envelopes for my mom's business. It was great. I'd watch i1Goonies[/i] and get paid $0.05 per envelope!b, 21b, 21After that I worked at i1Taco Time[/i] which I actually loved but was subsequently fired (and to this day I have no idea why - I was 16). Then I sold credit cards in a mall and that sucked.b, 21b, 21And then it dawned on me that the best job was working at video rental places. so I worked in 3 different video rental stores in the span of 5 years and then became a theatre manager at a cinematheque. The last job (theatre manager) was the best job I'd ever had. The theatre was only open Thursdsay - Monday and all I did was ensure the projectionist arrived, volunteers arrived, and then I made popcorn. Sat around and read while the movie played. I started at 6pm and I was done by 9:30-10pm and got paid $12/h, + company cell phone. Plus, 90% of the female volunteers were fly.b, 21b, 21Yeah, I miss that job.