The official March Madness 2008 thread

Comments

• waxjunkywaxjunky 1,850 Posts
    It's always a good tourney when the Dukesters are ousted early.

Agreed. My least favorite team in all of sports.

I suspect we could dedicate an entire thread to Dook hate.

• How far will Wisconsin go? I'm not an expert.

• jaymackjaymack 5,199 Posts
    How far will Wisconsin go? I'm not an expert.

not far. georgetown will take em oout next round.

• Yeah, I'm hoping they'll grind out a victory, but Georgetown might be too talented and athletic.

• phono13phono13 842 Posts
    It's always a good tourney when the Dukesters are ousted early.

Agreed. My least favorite team in all of sports.

Because?

• phono13phono13 842 Posts
    Yeah, I'm hoping they'll grind out a victory, but Georgetown might be too talented and athletic.

I'm thinking this should be a good game. Hibbert is top-notch, but Wisconsin has multiple guys with size to put on him.

• Fuck UCLA. Poor sportsmanship.

• hammertimehammertime 2,389 Posts
    I'm going to the Midwest Regionals next weekend...can't wait! Also Michigan State threw a monkey wrench in my bracket today, I was doing alright until then...

• mylatencymylatency 10,475 Posts
    Fuck UCLA. Poor sportsmanship.

really?

• Last second showboat dunks bother me.

• thropethrope 750 Posts
    the refs were on UCLA's dick the final 6 minutes or so

• tomasltomasl 315 Posts
    How far will Wisconsin go? I'm not an expert.

not far. georgetown will take em oout next round.

Nice call.

sweet I get to see Davidson next weekend.

• the refs were on UCLA's dick the final 6 minutes or so

No shit they were. A&M kinda got jobbed.

Love gets credit for a few clutch Js....but in general the Bruins were way too cocky for gettin' took to the brink in what was basically a home game by a team that couldn't shoot straight.

• jaymackjaymack 5,199 Posts
    georgetown will take em oout next round.

there goes my whole damn bracket.