expensiver records not worth their price

heydayheyday 6 Posts
edited December 2007 in Strut Central
Hey Im new to soulstrut. How yall doin? I really like all the posts ive read on this site. Love the reviews, everything really. I was thinkin about records that ive picked up recently for cheap ass prices that i know go for alot more. An example of this is Peggie Blue's I Got Love. I was in dustygroove about a month ago and came across it thinking it looked like there might be some funky ass disco shit on it. Cause it was marked at like 35 bucks i figure thered probably be good at least one good track. I listened to it and was like wtf and passed it up. Later on at another store I found it for 5 and thought fuck it ill get it and give another shot, maybe ill end up liking that light cheesy ass disco shit in a few years, if not ill just sell the shit and make back some cash. Anyways, if anyone has similar stories id be down to hear em. Peace heyday

Comments

• hi heyday, very good first post waelcome. i've had experiences like this many many times. i think for music to really resonate with you a certain sequence of life experiences need to happen previously. for example love songs will not touch you very deeply if you've got no experience in love. maybe a song was playing in a movie or while trauma happened to you. reminds you of something, etc. but from my experiences records that command big money are usually pretty good but i'm just not ready to hear them yet. maybe they are just very rare or people want them for cover art? peace, stein. . .

• SPlDEYSPlDEY Vegas 3,375 Posts
    I'm doing good man, but as far as your thread .

- spidey

• whats the fucks that gotta do with breaks? im just talkin about the over all sound of the tracks on the record to me. i just really like some of the funkier ever hittin shit thats all.

• SoulOnIceSoulOnIce 13,027 Posts
    off topic, but is that word in the thread title really "expensiver?"

• KineticKinetic 3,739 Posts