Classical Strut

HarveyCanalHarveyCanal "a distraction from my main thesis." 13,234 Posts
edited September 2007 in Strut Central
Major beginner here. I have found though that I like Debussy, Vivaldo, and Mendelsshon. I don't think I'm much into Brahms. Sticking to the dollar bins, where do I go from here?

Comments

• Faves: Gershwin , Prokofiev, Copland, Milhaud, Debussy, Holst, Sibelius, Smetana, Dvorak...

• HarveyCanalHarveyCanal "a distraction from my main thesis." 13,234 Posts
    Faves: Gershwin , Prokofiev, Copland, Milhaud, Debussy, Holst, Sibelius, Smetana, Dvorak...

Thanks...Holst and Dvorak I already know I like as well. I'll keep an eye out for those other names.

• Faves: Gershwin , Prokofiev, Copland, Milhaud, Debussy, Holst, Sibelius, Smetana, Dvorak...

Thanks...Holst and Dvorak I already know I like as well. I'll keep an eye out for those other names.

You should be able to find budget collections for all of them.

• stockhausen, cage, nyman, riley, la monte young, satie

• hcrinkhcrink 8,729 Posts

• first of all Mozart and Bach

• first of all Mozart and Bach
    no, no, no. mozart can be skipped. head straight for the beethoven.

mozart made music for pansies.

I take it back, head straight for the mozart!

(i keed, i keed).

My personal lord and savior is rachmoninoff. if you want to hear music that will change your life then check out his Piano Concertos, especialy #2 and #3.

• WoimsahWoimsah 1,734 Posts
    Major beginner here. I have found though that I like Debussy, Vivaldo, and Mendelsshon. I don't think I'm much into Brahms. Sticking to the dollar bins, where do I go from here?

I think you and Richard Wagner would be a perfect fit. Check some of it out!

Here's a new location for you: Fuck You.

• WoimsahWoimsah 1,734 Posts

Here's a new location for you: Fuck You.

yowsah! seriousstrut!

• Bach