THE STATE OF 'DIGGING'

RAJRAJ tenacious local 7,779 Posts
edited September 2007 in Strut Central
I have been digging hardcore for over 10 years now. Not so much any more as the family life has taken on a greater priority, BUT... when I do have the chance to get out and get 'dirty', shit is mad depressing. Pretty much 90% of my spots (fleas, record shows, record stores) are gone or have discovered Popsike. Even the places that still exist have adapted their prices to some Popsike crack or have a completely depleted stock. Now I know there are other way to score records... but there is nothing like going to the old record store and digging in complete silence. Its a zen like feeling vs. make some contact at aflea market and walking into this dingy old apartment and having random small talk. I am rambling... but let me know your feelings on the state of digging.

Comments

• I have been digging hardcore for over 10 years now. Not so much any more as the family life has taken on a greater priority, BUT... when I do have the chance to get out and get 'dirty', shit is mad depressing. Pretty much 90% of my spots (fleas, record shows, record stores) are gone or have discovered Popsike. Even the places that still exist have adapted their prices to some Popsike crack or have a completely depleted stock. Now I know there are other way to score records... but there is nothing like going to the old record store and digging in complete silence. Its a zen like feeling vs. make some contact at aflea market and walking into this dingy old apartment and having random small talk. I am rambling... but let me know your feelings on the state of digging.

DUDE YOU FOUND STARK REALITY THIS SUMMER. SHUT THE FUCK UP!

• I've come to realize that record stores are not the places anymore. However I did find that Diddy's ft. Paige Douglass galactic disco funk Facemelter in the front of the Soul stack at my spot in Ocean City, NJ for duece bones.