WTF? eBay Related -

PEKPEK 735 Posts
edited June 2005 in Strut Central
Okay, I sold a CD on eBay to someone in Athens, GA - shipped it from Canada immediately on Monday morning after payment was submitted on Saturday - person received it exactly 10 days after payment forwarded - leaves a positive, but goes on to say in comments somethin' to the effect: 'Shipment took 10 days, but otherwise good seller'??? Don't be surprised if there's a new addition on the blocked bidder list... If you're been buyin' goods in the US from only US vendors, I can understand the 3-4 day normal allocation via USPS, but (coming from Canada) it's gotta go across a (fairly porous border, admittedly), Customs, etc.I wish eBay would do some sorta selective filter that prevents people incapable of intelligent thought from biddin' - fewer bids yes, but less headaches and inanity...

Comments

• I've had some bad shipping experiences via Canada. It seems like items can get her from the UK in a few days, whereas stuff coming across the US/Canada border can take upwards of a week. Damn Canadian terrorists....

• PEKPEK 735 Posts
    I've had some bad shipping experiences via Canada. It seems like items can get her from the UK in a few days, whereas stuff coming across the US/Canada border can take upwards of a week. Damn Canadian terrorists....

Nah, I feel you - sh*t gets to the UK w/in 2/3 days (somethin' I guess about bein' an old Commonwealth colony), but I ain't tryin' to procrastinate and once I drop it off at the post office, it's on Canada (Slow) Post... Where's the damn media mail option or insurance (instead of gougin' via only 'Registered')?

I suspect the real reason for the glaring differences in delivery time is that mail that goes across the Atlantic is bein' expedited via air whereas a lot of mail b/w Canada and the US is just goin' over land... Doesn't mean I'm payin' less for the service though...

• asprinasprin 1,765 Posts