quitting herbals?

pjl2000xlpjl2000xl 1,795 Posts
edited March 2007 in Strut Central
So who here has quit cold turkey on the herbals? Ive been smoking for about 15 years daily and lately shit is getting out of hand. Im in a haze all day and it sucks anymore. Its killing my motivation and is starting to fuck with my head making me all anti-social and thinking about bullshit too much, like just worrying about stupid things. I get like anxiety attacks from it anymore. Any advice on quiting the sensi? Today has been the first day clean in over a year and i feel like pookie. It sucks too cause i got a bag just chillin and im fighting the urge to take a puff.

Comments

• i puffed every/most days fr about 4 years, off and on for 7, and ended up quitting cold turkey because that anxiety you talked about.

What you don't want to hear me say is that it was the easiest thing to quit every. what you might want to hear me say is that i just decided that the anxiety was my body trying to tell me, 'you had a good run; now, your body is telling you to quit.' so, just see it as a physical signal to make a change, heed your body, and try to replace the ganja with exercise or reading or a glass of wine.

• pjl2000xlpjl2000xl 1,795 Posts
    i feel you man. It cant be that hard to stop. Ive been through withdrawal from pills, like oxy and vicodin, and that shit was hard on my body and my mind. Like layin in bed shaking and shit with leg tremors and crazy mood swings. That shit had me FUCKED up for like 2 weeks. It just took time and willpower to get past that. I was lucky though cause dude i was messing with got pinched so it was like a forced quitting. So getting thru the mental shit with herb wont be too bad.

Its just the routine of smoking that fucks with me. Also being bored gets me dreaming about bong hits. Like tonight i had to do a recording all night so i was occupied, but now that im sitting around the crib its like all i can think about.