health insurance help!

bozakbozak 334 Posts
edited January 2007 in Strut Central
Hey all. My rates are going up from 167 a month to 240 for my health insurance. They are so high because: A)I am not part of a group (I make my living djing) B)I have a couple conditions (epilepsy and asthma). c)I have a no deductions plan. (I could afford it at the time)On top of that my already mad expensive insurance doesnt even cover any epilepsy related expences. My 150 a month anti-seizure medication comes out of my pocket. So I am at a point in which 240 + 150 = 390 is way too much per month for insurance. That doesnt even include nuerologist visits and other stuff I gotta do....ekgs, tests,....so, If anyone here is self employed or in a situation in which you are not part of a group discount and have found a health care provider that is half way reasonable I would appreciate some recommendations. As well, im in illinois so if there are any ill-noize cats in the house with some info that would be extra helpfull.I really enjoy my lifestyle, am doing what I love, and look forward to moving to a bigger city and really putting my shit to the challenge of creating a space for myself in a much more competitive music scene. BUT making sure I am healthy is priority number one. I dont like the thought of changing my means of income purely for health care cost reasons but the more I think about it........maybe il just move to canada

Comments

• hope this helps!

http://www.ipha.org/home/IPhANews/RxForIlNewsletter.html

free or discounted scrips for state of illinois residents who qualify

http://www.rxforillinois.org/

• bozakbozak 334 Posts
    hope this helps!

http://www.ipha.org/home/IPhANews/RxForIlNewsletter.html

free or discounted scrips for state of illinois residents who qualify

http://www.rxforillinois.org/

that discounted scripts joint is something ive been looking for but just havnt stumbled across yet. hope it applies to someone like me.....