Tangerines

RonanRonan 86 Posts
edited January 2007 in Strut Central
Anybody explain the significance of tangerines to me? I'm relatively new to collecting psych and tangerines pop up everywhere

Comments

• pickwick33pickwick33 8,946 Posts
    Only music-related Tangerine that comes to mind is that label that Ray Charles owned and recorded for, in the sixties and seventies. ALL HAIL PERCY MAYFIELD!!!

• RockadelicRockadelic Out Digging 13,993 Posts
    Anybody explain the significance of tangerines to me? I'm relatively new to collecting psych and tangerines pop up everywhere

Nothing rhymes with Orange

• RonanRonan 86 Posts

Nothing rhymes with Orange
    good point. i actaually thought about it for a minute too, you're right.

someone must know something about this...TANGERINE DREAM anyone????

dont let this turn into a 'words that rhyme with orange' post.

• strikerstriker 146 Posts
    arrange

& you can rhyme tangerine with tambourine, much more psych friendly...

seriously tho, maybe it's something connected to the widely held beleif that fruit with plenty of vitamin C like oranges & tambourines help you come down quick off LSD when you're having a bad time.

• spelunkspelunk 3,400 Posts
    arrange

& you can rhyme tangerine with tambourine, much more psych friendly...

seriously tho, maybe it's something connected to the widely held beleif that fruit with plenty of vitamin C like oranges & tambourines help you come down quick off LSD when you're having a bad time.

However they will make you trip balls if you're shrooming.

• SoulOnIceSoulOnIce 13,027 Posts
    I'm partial to tangelos myself.

• bozakbozak 334 Posts
    ahhhh clemintines. got a 5 dollar box from the grocery store just the other day.

• RonanRonan 86 Posts

?
    they just bring you down.

• spelunkspelunk 3,400 Posts

?
    I've heard the opposite, that if you take a lot of Vitamin C while shrooming it'll make everything way more intense. I'm definately no expert on the subject though.