Standard of Living US to UK Conversion

2»

Comments

• Recent studies show that Veterans provide the best overall health care in the country.

I'm going to need a link to this study or you're going to have to expound on "best overall." I work in healthcare and deal with the VA on a daily basis and am having a hard time coming up with one area of their operation that is better than the private sector.

I mean, it's free to those that qualify...

Sounds like you came up with one way. Unless you don't think free is a good price.

It took awhile, here is the article:

http://www.washingtonmonthly.com/features/2005/0501.longman.html

I'm gonna go read it now.

Dan

I'm going to read the article, but clarifying my earlier statement:

how can something be better overall if only a small percentage of people qualify for it? Of course I have no problem with free health care for veterans.

Off to read...

• If private healthcare in the UK is really vastly inferior to what the NHS provides then why are so many willing to pay for it on top of what they already contribute to the NHS through taxation?

Comparitively very few people actually pay for private health care in the UK.
    As for the NHS...

• Now please proceed to "son" me by posting pictures of Hijack in their dominatrix outfits.

Hijack > Young Jeezy or whatever other coke slanger turned rapper everyone is ass sucking this week...

• Recent studies show that Veterans provide the best overall health care in the country.

I'm going to need a link to this study or you're going to have to expound on "best overall." I work in healthcare and deal with the VA on a daily basis and am having a hard time coming up with one area of their operation that is better than the private sector.

I mean, it's free to those that qualify...

Sounds like you came up with one way. Unless you don't think free is a good price.

It took awhile, here is the article:

http://www.washingtonmonthly.com/features/2005/0501.longman.html